Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Huishang Bank Corporation Limited*

徽商銀行股份有限公司*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3698)

ELECTION OF MEMBER OF STRATEGIC DEVELOPMENT AND CONSUMER RIGHTS PROTECTION COMMITTEE AND MEMBER OF RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

References are made to the announcements dated June 30, 2022 and October 27, 2022 of Huishang Bank Corporation Limited (the "Bank") in relation to, among other things, the election of Ms. Shao Dehui as a non-executive director of the fourth session of the board of directors of the Bank (the "Board") and the approval of the qualification of Ms. Shao Dehui as a director by the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission Anhui Office.

The Board hereby announces that the Board held a meeting on December 28, 2022 and resolved to elect Ms. Shao Dehui, a non-executive director, as a member of the Strategic Development and Consumer Rights Protection Committee (the "Strategic Committee") and a member of the Risk Management Committee (the "Risk Committee") of the fourth session of the Board, effective immediately.

With effect from the date of this announcement, the composition of the Strategic Committee and the Risk Committee is as follows:

Strategic Committee

Yan Chen (Chairman)
Ma Lingxiao
Shao Dehui
Wu Tian
Wang Zhaoyuan
Gao Yang
Zhao Zongren
Yin Jianfeng

Risk Committee

Yan Chen (Chairman)
Shao Dehui
Wu Tian
Liu Zhiqiang
Xu Jiabin

By order of the Board **Huishang Bank Corporation Limited* Yan Chen** *Chairman*

Hefei, Anhui Province, the PRC December 28, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises Yan Chen as executive director; Ma Lingxiao, Shao Dehui, Wu Tian, Wang Zhaoyuan, Gao Yang, Wang Wenjin and Zhao Zongren as non-executive directors; Dai Peikun, Zhou Yana, Liu Zhiqiang, Yin Jianfeng, Huang Aiming and Xu Jiabin as independent non-executive directors.

* Huishang Bank Corporation Limited is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.