Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Huishang Bank Corporation Limited*

徽商銀行股份有限公司*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3698)

APPOINTMENTS OF NEW MEMBERS OF THE NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND THE RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

References are made to the announcements dated December 30, 2021 and June 16, 2022 of Huishang Bank Corporation Limited (the "Bank") in relation to, among other things, the election of Mr. Xu Jiabin as an independent non-executive director of the fourth session of the board of directors of the Bank (the "Board") and the approval of the qualification of Mr. Xu Jiabin as a director by the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission Anhui Office.

The Board hereby announces that the Board held a meeting on July 27, 2022 and resolved to appoint Mr. Xu Jiabin, an independent non-executive director, as a new member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee (the "Nomination Committee") and a new member of the Risk Management Committee (the "Risk Committee") of the fourth session of the Board, effective immediately.

With effect from the date of this announcement, the composition of the Nomination Committee and the Risk Committee is as follows:

Nomination Committee

Dai Peikun (Chairman)
Yan Chen
Zhang Renfu
Gao Yang
Wang Wenjin
Zhou Yana
Yin Jianfeng
Huang Aiming
Xu Jiabin

Risk Committee

Yan Chen (Chairman) Wu Tian Liu Zhiqiang Xu Jiabin Subsequent to the above appointments, there are nine members of the Nomination Committee with five being independent non-executive directors, which complies with the requirements of Rule 3.25 and Rule 3.27A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, that is, the majority of members shall be independent non-executive directors.

By order of the Board

Huishang Bank Corporation Limited*

Yan Chen

Chairman

Hefei, Anhui Province, the PRC July 27, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises Yan Chen and Zhang Renfu as executive directors; Ma Lingxiao, Wu Tian, Wang Zhaoyuan, Gao Yang, Wang Wenjin and Zhao Zongren as non-executive directors; Dai Peikun, Zhou Yana, Liu Zhiqiang, Yin Jianfeng, Huang Aiming and Xu Jiabin as independent non-executive directors.

* Huishang Bank Corporation Limited is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.