Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Huishang Bank Corporation Limited*

徽商銀行股份有限公司*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3698)

ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE APPROVAL OF THE QUALIFICATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

References are made to the announcement dated November 4, 2021 of Huishang Bank Corporation Limited (the "Bank"), the notice and the circular (the "Circular") of the 2021 first extraordinary general meeting of the Bank (the "EGM") both dated November 15, 2021 and the announcement on the poll results of the EGM dated December 30, 2021 in relation to, among other things, the election of Mr. Xu Jiabin as an independent non-executive director of the fourth session of the board of directors of the Bank (the "Board"). The qualification of Mr. Xu Jiabin as a director is subject to the approval of the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission Anhui Office (the "CBIRC Anhui Office").

The Bank received the Approval of the Qualification of Xu Jiabin by the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission Anhui Office (Wan Yin Bao Jian Fu [2022] No. 124) on June 15, 2022, pursuant to which, the qualification of Mr. Xu Jiabin as an independent non-executive director of the Bank was approved by the CBIRC Anhui Office. The appointment of Mr. Xu Jiabin as a director has taken effect from June 15, 2022, until the expiry of the term of the fourth session of the Board. For the biographical details of Mr. Xu Jiabin, please refer to the aforementioned announcements and the Circular of the Bank.

By order of the Board **Huishang Bank Corporation Limited* Yan Chen** *Chairman*

Hefei, Anhui Province, the PRC June 16, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises Yan Chen and Zhang Renfu as executive directors; Ma Lingxiao, Wu Tian, Wang Zhaoyuan, Gao Yang, Wang Wenjin and Zhao Zongren as non-executive directors; Dai Peikun, Zhou Yana, Liu Zhiqiang, Yin Jianfeng, Huang Aiming and Xu Jiabin as independent non-executive directors.

* Huishang Bank Corporation Limited is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.