Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Huishang Bank Corporation Limited*

徽商銀行股份有限公司*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3698)

APPOINTMENTS OF NEW MEMBERS OF THE STRATEGIC DEVELOPMENT AND CONSUMER RIGHTS PROTECTION COMMITTEE

References are made to the announcements dated June 30, 2021, October 29, 2021 and November 26, 2021 by Huishang Bank Corporation Limited (the "Bank") in relation to, among other things, the election of Mr. Ma Lingxiao and Mr. Wang Zhaoyuan as non-executive directors of the fourth session of the board of directors of the Bank (the "Board") and the qualifications of Mr. Ma Lingxiao and Mr. Wang Zhaoyuan as directors being approved by the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission Anhui Office, respectively.

The Board hereby announces that the Board held a meeting on December 30, 2021 and resolved to appoint Mr. Ma Lingxiao and Mr. Wang Zhaoyuan, non-executive directors, as new members of the Strategic Development and Consumer Rights Protection Committee of the fourth session of the Board (the "Strategic Committee"), effective from the same date.

Commencing from the date of this announcement, members of the Strategic Committee comprises of: Yan Chen (committee chairman), Zhang Renfu, Ma Lingxiao, Zhu Yicun, Wu Tian, Wang Zhaoyuan, Qian Dongsheng, Gao Yang, Zhao Zongren and Yin Jianfeng.

By order of the Board

Huishang Bank Corporation Limited*

Yan Chen

Chairman

Hefei, Anhui Province, the PRC December 30, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises Yan Chen and Zhang Renfu as executive directors; Ma Lingxiao, Zhu Yicun, Wu Tian, Wang Zhaoyuan, Qian Dongsheng, Gao Yang, Wang Wenjin and Zhao Zongren as non-executive directors; Dai Peikun, Zhou Yana, Liu Zhiqiang, Yin Jianfeng and Huang Aiming as independent non-executive directors.

* Huishang Bank Corporation Limited is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Hong Kong Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.