Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



### **Huishang Bank Corporation Limited\***

### 徽商銀行股份有限公司\*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3698 and 4608 (Preference shares))

#### APPOINTMENTS OF NEW MEMBERS OF COMMITTEES UNDER THE BOARD AND ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF RELATED PARTY TRANSACTION CONTROL COMMITTEE

Huishang Bank Corporation Limited (the "Bank") hereby announces that the board of directors (the "Board") of the Bank held a meeting on November 15, 2019, and considered and approved, among other things, the relevant resolutions in relation to the appointment of a new member of each of the Strategic Development and Consumer Rights Protection Committee, the Risk Management Committee and the Related Party Transaction Control Committee, and the election of the chairman of the Related Party Transaction Control Committee at the same time.

# APPOINTMENT OF A NEW MEMBER OF THE STRATEGIC DEVELOPMENT AND CONSUMER RIGHTS PROTECTION COMMITTEE AND THE RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

To further optimize the structure of the Strategic Development and Consumer Rights Protection Committee and the Risk Management Committee, the Board passed resolutions on November 15, 2019, to appoint Mr. Yan Chen as a new member of the Strategic Development and Consumer Rights Protection Committee (the "Strategic Development Committee") and a new member of the Risk Management Committee (the "Risk Management Committee") of the fourth session of the Board. As currently the Anhui Office of the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "CBIRC Anhui Office") has not completed the qualification approval procedure for Mr. Yan Chen as a non-executive director of the Bank, the above appointments of Mr. Yan Chen by the Board will be effective on the same day of approval of Mr. Yan Chen's qualification as a non-executive director by the CBIRC Anhui Office, and the Bank will make further announcement in the due course.

As at the date of this announcement, members of the Strategic Development Committee comprises of: Mr. Wu Xuemin (committee chairman), Mr. Zhang Renfu, Mr. Zhu Yicun, Mr. Wu Tian, Mr. Qian Dongsheng, Mr. Gao Yang, Mr. Zhao Zongren and Mr. Yin Jianfeng.

As at the date of this announcement, members of the Risk Management Committee comprises of: Mr. He Jiehua (committee chairman), Mr. Wu Xuemin, Mr. Zhu Yicun, Mr. Wu Tian, Mr. Qian Dongsheng and Mr. Liu Zhiqiang.

# APPOINTMENT OF A NEW MEMBER OF THE RELATED PARTY TRANSACTION CONTROL COMMITTEE AND ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE RELATED PARTY TRANSACTION CONTROL COMMITTEE

Reference is made to the announcement dated October 25, 2019 by the Bank in relation to the resignation of Mr. Hu Jun as an independent non-executive director and members of relevant Board committees.

In order to fill the vacancy resulted from the resignation of Mr. Hu Jun, the Board passed resolutions on November 15, 2019, to appoint Mr. Yin Jianfeng, an independent non-executive director of the Bank, as a new member of the Related Party Transaction Control Committee (the "Related Party Transaction Control Committee") of the fourth session of the Board, and elected Ms. Huang Aiming, an independent non-executive director of the Bank, as the chairman of the Related Party Transaction Control Committee. The above appointments took effect on the same day.

As at the date of this announcement, members of the Related Party Transaction Control Committee comprises of: Ms. Huang Aiming (committee chairman), Mr. Zhang Renfu, Mr. Zhao Zongren, Mr. Liu Zhiqiang and Mr. Yin Jianfeng.

By order of the Board

Huishang Bank Corporation Limited\*

Wu Xuemin

Chairman

Hefei, Anhui Province, China November 15, 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises Wu Xuemin, Zhang Renfu and He Jiehua as executive directors; Zhu Yicun, Wu Tian, Qian Dongsheng, Gao Yang, Wang Wenjin and Zhao Zongren as non-executive directors; Dai Peikun, Zhou Yana, Liu Zhiqiang, Yin Jianfeng and Huang Aiming as independent non-executive directors.

\* Huishang Bank Corporation Limited is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Hong Kong Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.