Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Huishang Bank Corporation Limited* 徽商銀行股份有限公司*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3698)

RESIGNATION OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, MEMBER AND CHAIRMAN OF THE RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE AND MEMBER OF THE STRATEGIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

The board of Directors (the "Board") of Huishang Bank Corporation Limited (the "Bank") announces that, due to his desire to devote more time to other business commitments, Mr. Wang Shihao ("Mr. Wang"), an independent non-executive Director of the Bank, has tendered his resignation on the date of this announcement as an independent non-executive Director, member and chairman of the Risk Management Committee and member of the Strategic Development Committee of the Bank, with effect from the date of formal appointment of his replacement independent non-executive Director by the Bank.

Mr. Wang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Bank or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board wishes to express its appreciation for Mr. Wang's contribution and leadership during his term of appointment.

The Bank is currently identifying suitable candidate as the replacement independent non-executive Director of Mr. Wang and will make a further announcement in due course.

By order of the Board **Huishang Bank Corporation Limited* Li Hongming** *Chairman*

Hefei, Anhui, China December 16, 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Li Hongming, Xu Demei, Wu Xuemin, Zhang Renfu and Ci Yaping as executive Directors; Zhang Feifei, Zhu Jiusheng, Qian Li, Lu Hui, Zhao Zongren, Qiao Chuanfu and Gao Yang as non-executive Directors; Au Ngai Daniel, Dai Genyou, Zhang Shenghuai, Wang Shihao, Fung Weichang and Zhu Hongjun as independent non-executive Directors.

* Huishang Bank Corporation Limited is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.