Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Huishang Bank Corporation Limited*

徽商銀行股份有限公司*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3698)

ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE APPROVAL OF THE QUALIFICATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

References are made to the announcement dated May 6, 2022 of Huishang Bank Corporation Limited (the "Bank"), the notice and the circular (the "Circular") of the 2021 annual general meeting of the Bank (the "AGM") dated May 13, 2022 and May 25, 2022, respectively and the announcement on the poll results of the AGM dated June 30, 2022 in relation to, among other things, the election of Ms. Shao Dehui as a non-executive director of the fourth session of the board of directors of the Bank (the "Board"). The qualification of Ms. Shao Dehui as a director is subject to the approval of the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission Anhui Office (the "CBIRC Anhui Office").

The Bank received the Approval of the Qualification of Shao Dehui by the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission Anhui Office (Wan Yin Bao Jian Fu [2022] No. 257) on October 26, 2022, pursuant to which, the qualification of Ms. Shao Dehui as a non-executive director of the Bank was approved by the CBIRC Anhui Office. The appointment of Ms. Shao Dehui as a director has taken effect from October 26, 2022, until the expiry of the term of the fourth session of the Board. For the biographical details of Ms. Shao Dehui, please refer to the aforementioned announcements and the Circular of the Bank.

By order of the Board

Huishang Bank Corporation Limited*

Yan Chen

Chairman

Hefei, Anhui Province, the PRC October 27, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises Yan Chen and Zhang Renfu as executive directors; Ma Lingxiao, Shao Dehui, Wu Tian, Wang Zhaoyuan, Gao Yang, Wang Wenjin and Zhao Zongren as non-executive directors; Dai Peikun, Zhou Yana, Liu Zhiqiang, Yin Jianfeng, Huang Aiming and Xu Jiabin as independent non-executive directors.

* Huishang Bank Corporation Limited is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.